A new army…a new begining

Alright, so a while ago I bought the OP Icestorm set so I could run demos for my LGS.  I painted the Nomad troops mainly so I had someone to kill with my PanO Regulars.  But now I have a head full of conversion ideas and am repainting the army.  I don’t have an overall theme yet, but I have a few ideas.  We will see where this goes but first…you came for the minis so the first project for my unnamed Nomad project!!

 

Grenzer parts cropGrenzerarmon1Grenzerarmon2

 

Because I’m limiting myself to CB tourney rules this will mean alot of head/arm swaps with some cutting and pasting to change poses.  I’m also gonna try to build models that have profiles but no current mini.  Can you guess what is happening here…if your mind ran to “Missle Grenzer”…you could be right…maybe…ok so here are the components I’m using: Grenzer body, Alguacil missle launcer arms.  Pretty simple, I’m also going to re position the head to alter the pose a little.  I used Green Stuff to rebuild the collar on his coat, and I also had to shave off his right shoulder pad to make the missile launcher fit.

 

Grenzerdone 2Grenzerdone 1

 

And here he is done, the Launcher arm wasn’t that hard to set on, I anchored it to the support arm first and locked it into the shoulder after that.  I’ll post more as it comes…

 

Leave a comment